Official Nebraska Government Website

About Us

About Us
Home » About Us » Photo Gallery » 2010 Archive » Nebraska Spirit Art Contest winners honored


2011 - 2010 - 2009

Nebraska Spirit Art Contest winners honored


Photo of the winners, GM of Nebraska Interactive, the Governor, and Secretary of State as described.

The winners in the 2010 Nebraska Spirit Art Contest were honored with a day of activities in Lincoln. Secretary Gale and, the state’s website, sponsored the contest for students in kindergarten through fifth grade to promote Nebraska. The winners were recognized at a State Capitol ceremony. Front row (from left): Tessa Welty of Kearney, fourth grade; Blake McDowall of Omaha, second grade; Rylee Olson of Leigh, first grade; Tyson Warrick of Norfolk, kindergarten; and Justin Kaczmarek of Omaha, third grade. Back row (from left): Brent Hoffman of; Collin Brown of Bladen, fifth grade; Gov. Dave Heineman; and Secretary Gale.