Domestic and Foreign Corporations, Professional Corporations and Nebraska Benefit Corporations biennial occupation tax reports are due in the even numbered years by March 1, delinquent April 15. Reports may be filed online beginning the first business day of the even numbered year. Fees are based on the amount of paid up capital stock (domestic), real and personal property (foreign).
Limited Liability Partnerships annual reports are due every year by April 1, delinquent June 1. Reports may be filed online beginning the first business day each year. Limited Liability Partnerships engaged in the practice of law must file a Certificate of Authority issued by the Nebraska Supreme Court with the annual report. Fees are $15.00 for the annual report and $15.00 for the certificate of authority.
Nebraska Benefit Corporation annual benefit report is due annually within one hundred twenty days following the end of the fiscal year of the benefit corporation. The fee to file is $25.00 plus $5.00 per page.
Limited Liability Company and Nonprofit Corporation Biennial Reports are due in the odd numbered years by April 1, delinquent June 1. Reports may be filed online beginning the first business day of the odd numbered year. Fees are $10.00 for Limited Liability Company biennial report, $20.00 for Nonprofit Corporation biennial report.
Reports may be filed easily online during the reporting periods following the instructions and using the links provided. The system will guide you step by step through the filing process and provide you with a receipt upon completion.
If your annual/biennial report is not filed in the Secretary of State Business Division by the delinquency date, your company will be administratively dissolved or its authority revoked.
Domestic and Foreign Business Corporations, Nonprofit Corporations, and Domestic Limited Liability Companies administratively dissolved/revoked may reinstate by contacting the business services division to obtain the necessary forms and fees due for reinstatement. Foreign Limited Liability Companies must refile for certificate of authority.
Limited Liability Partnerships administratively dissolved/revoked may reinstate within 2 years by filing the appropriate forms with the business services division, paying the $15.00 reinstatement fee in addition to the annual fees.
Questions can be directed to firstname.lastname@example.org or 402-471-4079