
       
     

                                                
 

 

 

  
 
 

 

 

 

 

 
 

  

1305 State CapitolJOHN A. GALE 
Secretary of State    Lincoln, NE 68509 

Nebraska Registration for Nonrecourse 

Civil Litigation Funding Companies  


INITIAL APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS 

Enclosed with this application are the Nonrecourse Civil Litigation Act and the corresponding 
regulations.  Please refer to the following guidelines when completing the initial application. 

1. All questions on the application form(s) must be answered. Additional materials must be 
provided for questions 1-7 on the application.  Make sure that the oath of application is signed by 
the applicant and properly notarized. 

2. The initial licensing fee of $500.00 must be paid in advance.  Fees must be made payable to 
the Nebraska Secretary of State. 

3. A bond or irrevocable letter of credit issued and confirmed by a financial institution authorized 
by law to transact business in Nebraska must be provided in the amount required by the Act (see 
Neb. Stat. 25-3307). 

4. Registered nonrecourse civil litigation funding companies need to renew their registration by 
September 30th of each year and pay a $200.00 renewal fee.  Renewal information will be sent to 
the nonrecourse civil litigation funding company prior to the renewal date.  Registrations received 
before September 30, 2010 will not expire until September 30, 2011. 

5. Submit the completed application, attachments, and fee to the following address: 

Secretary of State’s Office 
Attn: Licensing Division 

1305 State Capitol Building 
Lincoln, NE 68509 


