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NEBRASKA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE 
 


Last issue date: August 31, 1999 
 
Title 234 – Nebraska State Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors 
 
Chapter 2 – Application for Registration 


003. Prior to January, 20012008 no application for registration as a land surveyor 
will be accepted unless it is accompanied by a check, draft or money order in 
the amount of $100.00140.00 made payable to the Secretary of the Board of 
Examiners for Land Surveyors. Effective January 2012, 20012008 no application 
for registration as a land surveyor will be accepted unless it is accompanied 
by a check, draft or money order in the amount of $140.0040.00 made payable to 
the Secretary of the Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors. The fee shall be 
considered an application fee and shall not be returned to applicants who are 
unsuccessful for any reason. Sec. 81-8,118 


 
004. Prior to January, 20012008 no application for registration as a surveyor-in-


training will be accepted unless it is accompanied by a check, draft or money 
order in the amount of $75.00100.00 made payable to the Secretary of the Board 
of Examiners for Land Surveyors. Effective January 2012, 20012008 no 
application for registration as a surveyor-in-training will be accepted unless 
it is accompanied by a check, draft or money order in the amount of 
$100.0040.00 made payable to the Secretary of the Board of Examiners for Land 
Surveyors. The fee shall be considered an application fee and shall not be 
returned to applicants who are unsuccessful for any reason. Sec. 818,109 
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NEBRASKA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE 
 


Last issue date: August 31, 1999 
 
Title 234 – Nebraska State Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors 
 
Chapter - 3 - Examinations 


004. A postponement of an examination or reexamination may be granted to any 
applicant once for each application. Any individual who has received a 
postponement for either an examination or reexamination shall not be 
eligible for postponement again until he or she has filed and the Board has 
approved a new application. If an applicant wishes to postpone an 
examination he or she shall notify the Secretary of the Board to that effect 
at least five (5) days prior to the date of said examination. Failure to 
notify the Secretary as prescribed will be counted as an appearance at and a 
failure of the examination. The Board may waive the notification requirement 
only where an emergency concerning weather, illness of the applicant or 
their immediate family or a death in the immediate family exists. Sec. 81-
8,110.08 


 
011. Effective January 12, 2008, upon notification by the Board that a land 


surveyor applicant has passed the examination he or she shall submit a 
registration fee not to exceed one hundred dollars ($100.00) in the form of 
a check, draft or money order made payable to the Secretary of the Board of 
Examiners for Land Surveyors. Effective January 12, 2008, upon notification 
by the Board that a surveyor-in-training applicant has passed the 
examination he or she shall submit a registration fee not to exceed twenty 
dollars ($20.00) in the form of a check, draft or money order made payable 
to the Secretary of the Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors. Sec. 81-8,118 


 
011012. The Secretary shall submit to all applicants for registration by reciprocity 


a questionnaire relative to surveying laws in Nebraska and the Secretary 
shall interview and examine all applicants for registration by reciprocity. 
The interview and examination must be completed within two years after 
notification by the Board. Sec. 81-8,120 


 
012013. Applicants for inactive registration as prescribed in Chapter 1, paragraph 


004. of these rules shall not be required to take an examination. Sec. 81-
8,119.01 
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Title 234 – Nebraska State Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors 


Chapter - 3 - Examinations 


013014. Holders of an inactive registration applying for active registration shall 
be required to successfully complete the same written examination as a 
surveyor-in-training applying for registration as a land surveyor. Provided, 
the board shall waive the written portion of the examination if the 
applicant elects to demonstrate proficiency by providing proof of 
professional development. Proof of professional development shall mean 
completing professional development hours as defined in Chapter 10 of these 
rules. The applicant shall be required to complete forty-five (45) PDHs. All 
PDHs required must be obtained during the time the applicant’s registration 
has been inactive. The PDHs required shall be reported on the form provided 
by the Board and the applicant shall provide supporting documentation. Any 
professional development hours which are used to apply for active 
registration shall be used for that purpose exclusively and shall not count 
in any other requirements in these rules. Sec.81-8,119.01 
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