## NEBRASKA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

Last Approved Date: October 18, 2013 October 22, 2014

Title 163 - Nebraska Game and Parks Commission

Chapter 1 - Administration Regulations

 $\underline{006}$  Rules relating to establishing fees for licenses and permits and deployed military permits

The following regulations are prescribed by the Game and Parks Commission, State of Nebraska in accordance with Neb. Rev. Stat. \$\frac{\sigma}{2}\$ 37-327, 37-405, 37-406, 37-407, 37-409, 37-413,37-415, 37-416, 37-420, 37-421, 37-421.01, 37-426, 37-427, 37-429, 37-431, 37-438, 37-440, 37-447, 37-449, 37-450, 37-451,37-455, 37-455.01, 37-457, 37-458, 37-462, 37-465, 37-473, 37-478,37-479, 37-483, 37-484, 37-491, 37-497, 37-4,104, 37-4,105, 37-4,106, 37-4,108, 37-4,111, 37-1212, 37-1214, 37-1217, 37-1227. For purposes of these regulations, unless context otherwise requires, the definitions found in Chapter 37, sections 202 through 247 of the Game Law, are used. These regulations are effective beginning with the 2016 permit year.

006.01 The following fees are hereby established.

Permit Name	Fees
Hunting Permit:	
Resident	\$13.00
Nonresident	\$80.00
Nonresident Youth (<16 years old)	\$13.00
Nonresident unlimited 2-day	\$55.00
Fishing Permit:	
*Resident Fish	\$17.50
*Nonresident <mark>Fish</mark>	\$49.50
Resident 1-day	\$6.50
Nonresident 1-day	\$8.50
Resident Disabled Fishing Permit	\$5.00
Resident Paddlefish Permit	\$20.00
Nonresident Paddlefish Permit	\$40.00
*Requires concurrent purchase of Aquatic F	Habitat Stamp

Combination Hunting & Fishing Permits:	
*Resident Combination Hunt & Fish	\$29.00
*Nonresident Combination Hunt & Fish	\$120.00
Resident Deployed Military	\$5.00
Resident Combination Hunt & Fish (Veteran >/=64	\$5.00
old)	,
Resident Combination Hunt & Fish (>/=69 yr years old)	\$5.00
*Requires concurrent purchase of Aquatic Habitat Sta	mp
Duplicate Permits:	
Resident Combination Hunt & Fish (Veteran >/=64 yr years	
old), Resident Combination Hunt & Fish (>/=69 yr years	
old), Deployed Military Permits and Resident Disabled	
Veteran Fish/Hunt Lifetime	\$1.50
Stamps:	
Aquatic Habitat Stamp	\$10.00
Habitat Stamp	\$20.00
Nebraska Migratory Waterfowl Stamp	<mark>\$5.00</mark>
	<mark>\$5.50</mark>
Lifetime Permits and Stamps:	
Resident Hunt (0 5 yr old)	<del>\$147.50</del>
Resident Hunt ( <mark>60</mark> -15 <mark>yr</mark> years old)	\$218.00
Resident Hunt (16-45 <mark>yr</mark> <mark>years</mark> old)	\$299.00
Resident Hunt (>/= 46 <mark>yr</mark> <mark>years</mark> old)	\$218.00
* <del>Resident Fish (0-5 yr old)</del>	<del>\$206.50</del>
*Resident Fish ( <mark><del>6</del>0</mark> -15 <mark>yr</mark> <u>years</u> old)	\$265.50
*Resident Fish (16-45 <mark>yr</mark> <mark>years</mark> old)	\$345.00
*Resident Fish (>/=46 <mark>yr</mark> <mark>years</mark> old)	\$265.00
* <del>Resident Fish/Hunt (<mark>0-</mark>5 yr old)</del>	<del>\$324.50</del>
*Resident Fish/Hunt ( <mark>60</mark> -15 <mark>yr</mark> <mark>years</mark> old)	\$472.00
*Resident Fish/Hunt (16-45 <mark>yr</mark> <mark>years</mark> old)	\$598.00
*Resident Fish/Hunt (>/=46 <mark>yr</mark> <mark>years</mark> old)	\$472.00
Resident Fur Harvest (0_5 yr_old)	<del>\$147.50</del>
Resident Fur Harvest ( <mark><del>6</del>0</mark> -15 <mark>yr years</mark> old)	\$218.00
Resident Fur Harvest (16-45 <mark>yr</mark> <mark>years</mark> old)	\$299.00
Resident Fur Harvest (>/= 46 <mark>yr</mark> <mark>years</mark> old)	\$218.00
Nonresident Hunt (0-16 <mark>yr</mark> <u>years</u> old)	\$737.50
Nonresident Hunt (>/= 17 <mark>yr</mark> years old)	\$1180.00
*Nonresident Fish (0-16 <mark>yr years</mark> old)	\$531.00
*Nonresident Fish (>/= 17 <mark>yr</mark> years old)	\$850.00
*Nonresident Fish/Hunt (0-16 <mark>yr</mark> years old)	\$1150.50

*Nonresident Fish/Hunt (>/= 17 yr years old)	\$1770.00
Habitat Stamp	\$400.00
Nebraska Migratory Waterfowl Stamp	<del>\$100.00</del>
The state of the s	\$110.00
Aquatic Habitat Stamp	\$100.00
Resident Disabled Veteran Fish/Hunt	Fee
Resident Disabled Veteran Fish/Hunt	Exempt
*Requires concurrent purchase of Aquatic Habitat Star	np
Multi-year Permits and Stamps:	
Resident 3-year Hunt <sup>1</sup>	\$36.00
Resident 5-year Hunt <sup>2</sup>	\$52.00
Resident 3-year Fish <sup>3</sup>	\$48.00
Resident 5-year Fish <sup>4</sup>	\$70.00
Resident 3-year Fish/Hunt <sup>1,3</sup>	\$79.00
Resident 5-year Fish/Hunt <sup>2,4</sup>	\$120.00
Nonresident 3-year Hunt <sup>1</sup>	\$216.00
Nonresident 5-year Hunt <sup>2</sup>	\$320.00
Nonresident 3-year Fish <sup>3</sup>	\$134.00
Nonresident 5-year Fish <sup>4</sup>	\$200.00
Nonresident 3-year Fish/Hunt <sup>1,3</sup>	\$324.00
Nonresident 5-year Fish/Hunt <sup>2,4</sup>	\$480.00
3-Year Habitat Stamp <sup>1</sup>	\$54.00
5-Year Habitat Stamp <sup>2</sup>	\$80.00
3-Year Aquatic Habitat Stamp <sup>3</sup>	\$27.00
5-Year Aquatic Habitat Stamp <sup>4</sup>	\$40.00
3-year Nebraska Migratory Waterfowl Stamp <sup>5</sup>	<del>\$13.00</del> \$14.50
5-year Nebraska Migratory Waterfowl Stamp <sup>6</sup>	<del>\$20.00</del>
	<mark>\$22.00</mark>
<sup>1</sup> 3- <mark>yr year</mark> Hunt or Fish/Hunt must be purchased in conjunction with 3-year Stamp	`Habitat
<sup>2</sup> 5- <mark>yr year</mark> Hunt or Fish/Hunt must be purchased in conjunction with 5-year	· Habitat
Stamp	
$^3$ 3- $_{rac{yr}{}}$ $_{rac{year}{}}$ Fish or Fish/Hunt must be purchased in conjunction with 3- $_{rac{yr}{}}$ $_{rac{y}{}}$	
$^4$ 5- $_{ m yr}$ $_{ m year}$ Fish or Fish/Hunt must be purchased in conjunction with 5-year Habitat Stamp	
53-yr year Nebraska Migratory Waterfowl Stamp can only be purchased with Hunt or Fish/Hunt	
<sup>6</sup> 5- <mark>yr</mark> <u>year</u> Nebraska Migratory Waterfowl Stamp can only be purchased with Hunt or Fish/Hunt	5- <mark>yr</mark> <u>year</u>
Permit Agent Fees:	

All hunting, fishing and fur harvest permits except:	
Resident Combination Hunt & Fish (Veteran >/=64 yr years	
old), Resident Combination Hunt & Fish (>/=69 yr years	
old), Deployed Military Permits and Resident Disabled	
Veteran Fish/Hunt Lifetime	
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission	<del>\$1.00</del> \$2.00
Non Nebraska Game and Parks Commission Issuing Agents	\$2.00
Electronically Issued Park Entry Permit Issue Fee	\$1.00
(for each Annual and Duplicate Annual Sold On-Line)	
Fur Harvest Permit:	
Resident	\$15.00
Nonresident (up to 1,000 furs)	\$224.00
Additional 100 furs	\$15.00
Thus Durana Bounits	
Fur Buyers Permit: Resident	\$112.00
Nonresident	\$560.00
Nonresident	\$500.00
Deer Permit:	
Resident	\$29.00
Resident Youth	\$5.00
Resident Deployed Military (same as previous purchase)	\$5.00
Resident Statewide Buck Only	\$72.50
Resident Special Antlerless Only	\$10.00
Nonresident	\$214.00
Nonresident Youth	\$5.00
Nonresident Statewide Buck Only	\$535.00
Nonresident Season Choice Antlerless Only	\$60.00
Nonresident Special Antlerless Only	\$60.00
Landowner	\$14.50
Nonresident Landowner	\$107.00
Antelope:	
Resident	\$29.00
Resident Youth	\$5.00
Resident Deployed Military (same as previous purchase)	\$5.00
Nonresident	\$149.50
Nonresident Youth	\$5.00
Resident Landowner	\$14.50
Nonresident Landowner	\$74.75
Application Fee	\$5.00

Bighorn Sheep Application Fee	\$25.00
Resident Deployed Military Bighorn Sheep Permit	\$5.00
Mountain Lion Application Fee	\$15.00
Elk Permit:	
Application	\$8.50
Resident	\$149.50
Nonresident	\$448.50
Resident Deployed Military (same as previous purchase)	\$5.00
Resident Landowner	\$29.90
Nonresident Landowner	\$448.50
Turkey Permit:	
Resident	\$23.00
Resident Youth	\$5.00
Resident Deployed Military (same as previous purchase)	\$5.00
Nonresident	\$95.00
Nonresident Youth	\$5.00
Resident Landowner	\$11.50
Nonresident Landowner	\$47.50
Commission Awarded Lottery Permits:	
Nonrefundable application fee for single species	\$10.00
Nonrefundable application fee for multi species	
ELK, ANTELOPE, DEER and TURKEY:	
Resident single entry	\$25.00
Resident/Nonresident multiple entry	\$10.00
ANTELOPE, DEER and TURKEY:	
Resident single entry	\$10.00
Resident/Nonresident multiple entry	\$10.00
Expired Permits and Stamps:	
Expired permit Administratively adjustable not to exceed	\$25.00
Expired stamp Administratively adjustable not to exceed	\$25.00
Miscellaneous Permits:	
Resident Depredation Permit	\$5.00
Hunting Coyotes From Aircraft	\$8.50
Raptors Permit:	
Resident <mark>(</mark> Age 12 to 17 <mark>yrs</mark> years old <mark>)</mark>	\$17.00

Resident <mark>(</mark> Age 18 <del>yrs</del> years and older)	\$46.00
Resident Captive Propagation	\$230.00
Nonresident Raptor Collecting Permit	\$200.00
Captive Wildlife Permit	\$30.00
Captive Wildlife Auction Permit	\$65.00
Controlled Shooting Area <del>License</del> Permit	\$149.50
Name of days Controlled Chapting Assoc Heating Times of Parmit	¢12.00
Nonresident Controlled Shooting Area Hunting License Permit	\$13.00
Taxidermist Permit	\$8.50
TAXIQET HISC FEI HIC	\$0.50
Bait Vendor Permit:	
Resident	\$37.00
Nonresident	\$230.00
Commercial Seining Vendor Permit:	
Resident (500' Seine, 500' Trammel net, 10 Hoop nets)	\$98.00
Resident (Additional Seine)	\$29.00
Resident (Additional Hoop)	\$3.50
Nonresident (same as Resident)	\$195.50
Nonresident (Additional Seine)	\$60.00
Nonresident (Additional Hoop)	\$7.00
Nonresident Fish Dealer Permit	\$75.00
Nonesident Fish Dealer Fermit	\$75.00
Aquaculturist Permit	\$75.00
1-140001-00-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10	47000
Commercial Put & Take Fishery <del>License</del> Permit	\$75.00
Apprentice Hunter Education Exemption Certificate	\$5.00
Boat Registration: (3-year fee)	
Class I	\$23.00
Class II	\$46.00
Class III	\$67.50
Class IV	\$115.00
Boat Dealer Registration	\$46.00
	\$5.00
Duplicate Registration County Issuance Fee on each	\$4.00

Aquatic Invasive Species Fees	
Resident (with 3-year registration)	<mark>\$5.00</mark>
Nonresident Stamp (annual)	<mark>\$13.00</mark>
Nonresident Issue Fee	<mark>\$2.00</mark>

## 006.02 Resident Deployed Military Permits

The following regulations are prescribed by the Game and Parks Commission, State of Nebraska in accordance with 37-421.01.

## 006.02A Purpose

A Nebraska resident who was issued a valid big game permit (to include antelope, deer, elk, mountain sheep and wild turkey) and who was deployed out of the state with a branch of the United States military shall, upon returning to the state, be entitled to receive, on a one-time basis, a big game permit for a fee of Eligible residents may elect to receive a refund of big game permit fees in lieu of receiving a Additionally, a Nebraska resident who \$5.00 permit. is or has been deployed out of the state with a branch of the United States military within the last twelve months shall be entitled to receive an combination fishing and hunting permit, habitat stamp, aquatic stamp and Nebraska migratory waterfowl stamp on a one-time basis upon returning to the state for a fee of \$5.00.

## 006.02B Process:

Big Game Permits: Eligible Nebraska residents, upon application, must provide the Commission, at its Headquarters, district or Omaha offices, the original valid permit (or duplicate) purchased and a copy of their official deployment orders verifying they were deployed out of state for the entire established season for which the valid permit was issued.

Annual Combination Permits: Eligible Nebraska residents, upon application, must provide the

Commission, at its Headquarters, district or Omaha offices, a copy of their official deployment orders verifying the resident was deployed out of state within the past twelve months.

006.02B1 Discounted permits will be issued on a one-time basis to eligible residents and must be requested for the first established season following their return to the state. Discounted permit fees cover the permit only, any required stamps must be purchased in addition to the discounted permit.

<u>006.02B2</u> Annual hunt and fish permits will be issued year-round. In the case of big game permits, applications will not be processed until the first "buy" application period of that permit type; permits will be issued through the end of the affected season.

006.02B3 Refunds for big game permit fees, in lieu of discounted permits, shall be issued by state warrant and require 3-4 weeks for processing. Eligible residents must complete an official request for refund form as provided by the Commission. The refunded amount will not include fees paid for stamps.