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This guidance document is advisory in nature but is binding on an agency until amended by such
agency. A guidance document does not include internal procedural documents that only affect the
internal operations of the agency and does not impose additional requirements or penalties on
regulated parties or include confidential information or rules and regulations made in accordance
with the Administrative Procedure Act. If you believe that this guidance document imposes
additional requirements or penalties on regulated parties, you may request a review of the
document.

Nebraska Registration for Nonrecourse
Civil Litigation Funding Companies
INITIAL APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS

Enclosed with this application are the Nonrecourse Civil Litigation Act and the corresponding
regulations. Please refer to the following guidelines when completing the initial application.

1. All questions on the application form(s) must be answered. Additional materials must be
provided for questions 1-7 on the application. Make sure that the oath of application is signed by
the applicant and properly notarized.

2. The initial licensing fee of $500.00 must be paid in advance. Fees must be made payable to
the Nebraska Secretary of State.

3. A bond or irrevocable letter of credit issued and confirmed by a financial institution authorized
by law to transact business in Nebraska must be provided in the amount required by the Act (see
Neb. Stat. 25-3307).

4. Registered nonrecourse civil litigation funding companies need to renew their registration by
September 30" of each year and pay a $200.00 renewal fee. Renewal information will be sent to
the nonrecourse civil litigation funding company prior to the renewal date.

5. Submit the completed application, attachments, and fee to the following address:

Secretary of State’s Office
Attn: Licensing Division
1201 N Street, Suite 120

Lincoln, NE 68508



